Scope and Sequence

The MathScape curriculum consists of three courses, with seven units in each course. Each unit has distinct learning goals and meets specific standards set forth by the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics (NCTM).

Click on any of the units below for more information about learning goals, NCTM alignments, and supplementary resources.

Course 1 Course 2 Course 3
What Does the Data Say? Buyer Beware Looking Behind the Numbers
The Language of Numbers Chance Encounters Mathematics of Motion
From Wholes to Parts Making Mathematical Arguments Shapes and Space
Designing Spaces From the Ground Up What Comes Next?
Beside the Point The Language of Algebra Exploring the Unknown
Gulliver's Worlds Getting Down to Business Roads and Ramps
Patterns in Numbers and Shapes Getting in Shape Family Portraits

Each page contains Teacher Tips and specific technical resources for that unit.

Sequence by Content Strand

MathScape lessons can be divided into different content strands which cut across the individual grades. [More]


For a complete Scope and Sequence, download the document in PDF form.